Je ronronne, tu ronronnes, elle ronronne …

December 11, 2009

Once upon a time I blogged about TV5 and how it played a part in our bilingual weekends (saturday morning is a very “French” time in our household, because it is maman’s lie-in.) We don’t watch it half as much now, because the children’s programmes are currently a bit rubbish – not only less suitable for children of Piaf’s age, but also a bit try-hard, very Americanised or Japanesised (what a fantastic new word – use it today, I dare you.)

Back in the day, this is what we used to wake up to. Pacha et les Chats – the best thing to come out of French Canada since Rumeurs . Good times.

2 Responses to “Je ronronne, tu ronronnes, elle ronronne …”

  1. robyn said

    I’d just like to say thanks for this great blog. I am slightly obsessed with learning french and while I will probably never have kids, if I had, I would have loved to bring them up learning frenc as well as english. I’d just like to say I love the way you label your posts. The “je.. tu.. elle..” is so great.. I’m really just a beginner in the language learning field (can read a lot more than I can say).. anyway.. thanks for a great blog.. Robyn xx

Leave a Reply

